Quick Pancake Day Recipe!

Ok so pancake day is in three days and I admit to being quite excited about that since the start of February. I love that I can eat pancakes for breakfast, lunch and dinner plus they always taste better on pancake day. Or is it all down to this recipe that you could use on pancake day? Keep reading for a scrumptious pancake recipe…img_4783

You will need-

  • 300ml of Milk
  • 2 Medium Eggs
  • 100g of plain flour

These pancakes are super easy and only need these three simple ingredients.

Step 1: Once you’ve gathered the milk, eggs and flour, throw them all in a bowl and mix them up. My dad says the best way to get a smooth mixture quickly is to use an electric blender, however, I’m sure a whisk will suffice. It will literally take as little as 2 minutes so no one is left begging for too long.

Step 2: Set up your frying pan on medium heat and add the oil. Another tip: Pour some in, then take a kitchen towel and spread it around the pan. I’m not sure what’s better about this method but my dad claims this is the best way to prevent having too much oil and having that disastrous “first pancake”. For best results do this before each pancake.

Pour a thin layer of batter into the pan and cook for around about 30 seconds then flip. My best advice before you try to flip the pancake is that the pancake should be able to move around by itself when you give the pan a shake. Flipping is always the hard bit but I recommend using a big barbeque spatula or something similar and once you decide to flip you need to commit otherwise you end up with a pancake that’s halved in size because it folded when you tried to flip it.

Step 3: Serve it up immediately while it’s fresh and hot. Pile up your toppings, whatever takes your fancy: syrup? bananas? strawberries? sprinkles or maybe ice cream? It’s up to you.

Now you are all set for pancake day with this delicious recipe. Not only is it delicious,  it’s also quick and easy so you waste no time faffing about with ingredients that you don’t know what to do with. Do you love pancake day as much as me? I’d love to know I’m not the only one so please leave a comment and a like.

Love Jasmine xx

4 thoughts on “Quick Pancake Day Recipe!

Leave a comment