Top 5 Spring Nail polishes!

I’m not great at doing my nails, in fact, I’m awful but I gave it my best try for this blog post. I picked out a couple of my favorite shades that I would wear in Spring so enjoy…

I really love a simple French manicure and I think it suits the spring vibe. I got a Boutique nail polish french manicure set in Sainsbury’s however I don’t think they sell this one anymore, but there are loads of sets if you look around (for example this kit from boots: http://www.boots.com/sally-hansen-french-manicure-kit-10068598). If you want it to look super neat then I would reccomend fake nails. IMG_9536IMG_9541

 

I found this beautiful coral colour and I’m actually really digging it. It’s a subtle colour and I think I could probably even get away with it at school but don’t hold me to that 🙂 I got this from a big technic set of 16 polishes and some other bits included.IMG_9571IMG_9560

 

I absolutely love this pop of pink which looks so cute with the spring blossoms. I also like to add a gel top coat to finish it with a glossy look. This is probably my favourite becuase it applies nicely and looks really pretty, especially with some pink accesessories.

IMG_9554img_7409

 

If you’re not really into all the light colours but still want something springy, this is a nice blue colour that looks really cool with a sparkly ring and some flowers. This nail polish was only 99p and it’s so adorable, don’t you think? I can’t find it on online so I asume it’s not being sold anymore which is a shame but there are some similar colours like this in stores such as Boots and Superdrug.IMG_9573

Last, but not least, is a pretty pale blue. Like before this was a bargain at £1 from Poundland. This was made for spring and looks so dainty. Out of all my nail polishes this is my favourite blue colour.IMG_9592


I hope this puts you in the mood to do your nails or find some new pretty polishes. I would also really like to invest in some Essie nail polishes as they have some really lovely colours and I can’t help taking some interest when seeing them all over Instagram! Any good suggestions? x

That’s all from me xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

