Spring clean tips! (for a bedroom)

It is the perfect time to get spring cleaning and so I thought I’d share how I am spring cleaning and my tips and tricks for keeping a tidy room.IMG_0262.JPG (1)

  • A charity shop or selling unwanted items.

A charity shop is a great way to clean out the things you don’t want anymore but can’t bear just binning them off. Another good way to get shot of things you don’t need anymore but are still in really good condition is to sell it. I like to use a site called Gumtree as it is all free to use, eBay is obviously also a good one to try, but beware the fees!

  • Store things away.

If you have some wintery or Christmas stuff lying about or filling up your wardrobe it’s always handy to put it in a bag and store it in a loft or an out of sight place where it won’t get in the way. I often like to put away big winter jackets that take up lots of room on my hanging rail.

  • Open the window.

Ok, I know this sound completely obvious, but I find sometimes after winter you forget to let in some fresh air. Just opening the window wide can make the room feel a whole lot cleaner and airier.

  • Change the bedding.

I can’t explain the joy I get from climbing into new fresh sheets. This is a great thing to do during your spring clean to make the room feel fresh. Perhaps invest in a pretty new duvet set to welcome in Spring.

  • The basic cleaning.

Last of all, the basic things like hoovering, dusting, cleaning the windows etc.  I would suggest doing all of this when your room is completely decluttered and tidy – it makes it much easier.

So there are my spring cleaning tips/how I spring clean. I hope this gave you some ideas and Happy spring cleaning!

That’s all from me xx

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

