February favourites…

It doesn’t feel that long ago since I wrote my January favourites but here we are again. Not much has changed from January but I have noticed a few things I have been reaching for frequently, or enjoying lots this month, so read on and find out more…20170214_105336693_ios
First my white bedding. I’ve been lusting over pictures of things displayed on crisp, hotel style bedding and so I bought myself some. I love how the fresh cotton reflects the light in my room and yet feels so cosy at the same time. I have already used my new sheets as a background on my ‘What’s in My Sleepover Bag?’ blog post.

I’ve noticed that I’ve been wearing my thinner, cropped, long-sleeved tops from Newlook a lot. I like that they still fit in with a winter look but also feel a little lighter as we are nearing Spring.(Ever hopeful…!)20170506_065513620_iOS

Lately, I have started using a BB cream as I had been suffering from drier skin and slight redness in the drier weather. My face feels a lot healthier but it also has a gentle coverage so I’ve been using it as a light foundation.20170506_065748308_iOS

A new book this month – ‘Flawed’ by Cecilia Ahern. I can’t recommend this enough. It’s a brilliant read and one that put a lump in my throat and made me tear up slightly. I can’t wait for the next one in the series, as this book had me gripped.20160119_183331000_iOS 1

I didn’t use my honey queen blusher much in January but I have been loving it as a highlighter this month. I like how it gives a lovely golden glow under the light.20170506_062624000_iOS

These are the most noticeable changes in what I’ve been loving or using more this month. What have you been using more this February? As per usual…

That’s all from me xx

Leave a Reply

