My Pamper routine…

Like most normal people I don’t have time for a pamper night every night but when I can manage this it’s a good way to relax and feel that bit more calm and content once in a while. I personally like to take a break from social media when I do this so that I can completely chill out. You could do this with friends (which would be great fun) or just on your own – It’s nice to have a little time to yourself sometimes. Nevertheless here’s what I get up to when I have a little spa night in…img_8718


First I like to tidy up which instantly makes me feel refreshed and ready for the evening. Clear spaces give me a clear head, also when you clean up you have more space to get all your pamper products laid out.

I like to take off most of my make-up before I get into the bathtub otherwise, I cheerfully soak away,  and then when I see myself in the mirror after, I’m often in a worse state than before as I end up wandering about with panda eyes! To avoid this I’ve been using this mandarin spa make up remover that I got during Christmas – It’s fun because it comes out in a thick foam, plus it’s effective even on waterproof mascara.img_8607

The bath! I love to indulge in a warm bubbly bath on a cold day – it’s so soothing. Often I will also fill the bathroom with a luscious aroma from a couple of my favourite scented candles. To assuage my skin and leave it feeling silky soft I toss in a bath bomb (Lush ones are good for this) and pour some bubble bath in. I spend ages basking in the water.img_8611

When I finally drag myself out of the bath, I set my room up turning it into some kind of spa suite. I start by illuminating my room with fairy lights and candles.

I then like to play some music or catch up on a couple of chapters of a favourite novel, or read a magazine.img_9000

I slip on a dressing gown and slippers for this time and  then start the pampering. I like to have a drink with me too but because I’m in a detoxing mood it’s usually just water – Archie (the cat) sometimes wants to get in on the snuggly action at this point, he loves to be in the spotlight, cheeky cat! Can you spot him in my photo?20170121_095734000_iOS

Time to start refreshing my face. I wash with my visibly clear face cleanser using a very gentle exfoliation glove on my T zone. Then I put on a sheet mask that my family got me in Hong Kong but you can find similar ones in the UK.20170121_092441000_iOS

Next step is skin care. I can spend ages doing this. I start with wiping over my face with a drop of liquid gold which pulls out a lot of impurities. Then I’ll do a nose strip and I’ll let it dry for about 10 minutes – during this time I like to file my nails or relax to music. After that, I will apply some Emma Hardie moisturising balm and leave that for another 10 mins. To finish off I either use some Clinique moisturising lotion or Formula absolute ultimate sleep cream and under the eyes, I’ll use my tiny pot of Icelandic eye cream.20170121_091122000_iOS

Because I occasionally get chapped lips, I like to lather on some Burt’s Bees lip balm and to soften my hands I’ll use Save the Bees hand cream.20170121_093324000_iOS

If I’m in the mood I’ll set out my clothes or pack a bag for the next day but mostly I will snuggle up with a hot water bottle, a good book and a cosy blanket. You’ll probably also find me with a couple of snacks and a cat on my legs. This whole routine generally gets me in a relaxed and sleepy mood, so the final step…? My cosy bed.

I hope you had as much fun reading this as I did creating it, and taking photos for this blog post.


That’s all from me xx

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Pamper routine…

Leave a Reply

